top of page

Transfer Date!

There’s so much waiting involved with infertility.


I started hormones about two weeks ago and had a lining check today. That’s where they check how thick your uterus lining is. If it’s too thin, you can’t transfer the embryo to the uterus because it’s not hospitable enough for your embryo to burrow and implant. Your lining has to be a 7 (mm, I think) to proceed to this next step. Today at my check my doctor was very excited because my lining is a 10. I breathed a big sigh of relief in the .01 seconds before my doctor said “now we check your progesterone to make sure it’s not too high. If it is, we cancel this cycle and try again next month.” And in that moment I was like… almost angry… bc this was just one more hoop I didn’t even know existed that I had to jump through. They took my blood immediately and sent it off for testing. I anxiously waited all day to hear if I would be cleared to start my next hormones or not. Waiting sucks. I’m really done with waiting.

I just got my lab results and I’ve been cleared. This is obviously huge. I have an appointment early next week to make sure I’m responding correctly to the new meds that I’ll add in tonight, then—assuming all goes well, our sweet baby Ziggy embryo will be transferred from the freezer to me on Thursday, November 4th!!!!!!!!


I’m honestly shocked. It doesn’t feel real. This has been such a long journey and there were days I felt like we’d never get to this point. I’m excited and nervous.


Please pray/ keep these things in your thoughts-


- My stress and anxiety is so high. I need peace and calmness in my life. I have so much on my plate and I’ve really reached my limit (& yes, I’m WELL AWARE that those things aren’t good for a baby, and my estrogen makes me super feisty, so please DO NOT be captain obvious and tell me not to stress or it’s not good for trying to get pregnant below. )


- That my body continues to respond well to the meds


- & of course, that baby Ziggy “sticks” come Thursday!


As always, thank you for your love and support for Bradford and I. You are each a gift to us on this journey we’re on.




Comments


IMG_1130.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm Courtney, and this is my fertility journey to baby Z. We're 16 months in, and will be beginning IUI in March 2021. Writing has always been therapeutic to me, and after sharing my story on FB it was suggested for me to begin a blog. It's my hope that this blog can help you through your infertility journey, or help you help someone you love through theirs. Thanks for being here. 

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page