top of page

Starting Round 2

Originally posted via FB on August 20, 2021

One day this fridge will be covered in children’s artwork, but today it’s covered in a new IVF egg retrieval injection protocol calendar.


I started estrogen priming yesterday with the intentions of having 6 days of medication before this next cycle began, but my body had other plans. Big thank you to my team for covering my class mid-day as I rushed to the doctor in tears so afraid this egg retrieval cycle would now be cancelled. After seeing my doctor, things look right on track for me and we are hopeful. I’m starting with 8 follicles, which is one less than last time, which felt very scary and defeating in the moment. I had my first big big ugly car cry in months after my appointment before driving back to school. See, since I’ve been “off” since June, I’ve had time to forget that I have no control over any of this. And it hit me like a ton of bricks today all over again. I know that between God and the science and medicine my doctor is trained in I’m in great hands. Now we pray pray pray that all these follicles grow big and strong and are filled with happy little fertilizable eggs that will become beautiful PGT normal embryos. QUALITY over quantity. & We go back to taking it one day and one shot at a time. I started injections tonight and egg retrieval 2 stims have begun. Here we go again! Baby Zs we are ready for you and praying it’s our time!



Comments


IMG_1130.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm Courtney, and this is my fertility journey to baby Z. We're 16 months in, and will be beginning IUI in March 2021. Writing has always been therapeutic to me, and after sharing my story on FB it was suggested for me to begin a blog. It's my hope that this blog can help you through your infertility journey, or help you help someone you love through theirs. Thanks for being here. 

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page