top of page

Sharing the News!

Today I told my students that I’m pregnant. Everyday we start class with a community circle and the kids take turns leading it. We always have a question of the day, so I took advantage of that for my reveal. Their little reactions were so cute. I videoed it. Then I showed them my sonogram pictures from yesterday. They were so excited. It was really a very special moment that I’m so thankful I was able to have.


Now, everyone knows I’m pregnant ha. No more secrets. It felt good to explain to them that I was gone so much because “I had to see a special doctor to help me start a family”. They were always so worried about me for being out so much, and I kept things very vague, but always told them not to worry.


Now their naming skills might need a little work. Bryan and Bradley don’t really scream “girl” to me, but hey. I’m adding this paper to baby girl’s box that contains every infertility plan, update, card and gift I’ve received since starting this journey. I plan/need to print all my posts and all your comments, too. One day I hope she will be able to look through it and realize how much she was loved and prayed for long before she came to be. Thank YOU for being a part of that!







Comments


IMG_1130.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm Courtney, and this is my fertility journey to baby Z. We're 16 months in, and will be beginning IUI in March 2021. Writing has always been therapeutic to me, and after sharing my story on FB it was suggested for me to begin a blog. It's my hope that this blog can help you through your infertility journey, or help you help someone you love through theirs. Thanks for being here. 

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page