top of page

Set Back...

Not the news Bradford and I were hoping for today. At my sonogram it was discovered that I have a very small polyp in my uterus. The good news- it’s extremely small, and might not have even interfered with our embryo implanting, but we aren’t taking any chances. I’m going to have it removed to give our sweet baby Z the best chance. The bad news- any shred of feeling like I finally had a “plan” is once again gone. You’d think I’d stop kidding myself with these plans by now, but yet, here I am, grieving everything that makes this part of my life anything but normal again.


It’s been a very difficult day emotionally, so I’m going to keep this update short. I’m very thankful to my doctor for having the gut instinct to have me repeat this test, even though it wasn’t necessary. Had we not done this, and transferred our embryo without removing the polyp, implantation may have not happened, thus resulting in yet another devastating negative pregnancy test. Now our time line is pushed back, yet again. Now I’ll have another painful procedure, yet again. The wait continues. The tears continue. The prayers and hope continue. I just have to keep reminding myself that it will ALL be worth it in the end.





Kommentare


IMG_1130.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm Courtney, and this is my fertility journey to baby Z. We're 16 months in, and will be beginning IUI in March 2021. Writing has always been therapeutic to me, and after sharing my story on FB it was suggested for me to begin a blog. It's my hope that this blog can help you through your infertility journey, or help you help someone you love through theirs. Thanks for being here. 

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page