top of page

Not the News We Hoped For...

*This was previously posted via my Facebook on April 7, 2021. I realized after updating my blog last night that blog readers who weren't my FB friends didn't see this post, so I wanted to share it here.

There’s no easy way to say this, especially in such a public place, but I committed to bringing y’all along for this ride, and I know so many of you have been thinking and hoping and wishing and praying for us (today especially). My doctor called this afternoon and I am not pregnant. We’re obviously hurting and need some time and space to grieve. This is our 18th month of hearing this, and you’d think it would get easier, but it doesn’t. Not at all. It feels incredibly unfair. The infertility reality is that the entire IUI process will repeat itself in just a few days. This is our life, and this is so many other couples’ lives, too- and that’s why I’ll continue to share both the highs and the lows.


Please continue to keep Bradford & I and our future baby(ies) Z in your thoughts and prayers. I am confident that because of your outpouring of love, prayers, and well wishes I was able to feel so peaceful and calm in this last cycle and I pray for that again for my next.





Comentarios

No se pudieron cargar los comentarios
Parece que hubo un problema técnico. Intenta volver a conectarte o actualiza la página.
IMG_1130.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm Courtney, and this is my fertility journey to baby Z. We're 16 months in, and will be beginning IUI in March 2021. Writing has always been therapeutic to me, and after sharing my story on FB it was suggested for me to begin a blog. It's my hope that this blog can help you through your infertility journey, or help you help someone you love through theirs. Thanks for being here. 

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page