top of page

Knots & Prayers

“We don’t meet people by accident, they are meant to cross our path for a reason.”


Laura entered my life several years ago. She was referred to my boutique community from a friend of mine. She became a customer, and then quickly, a friend. We connected over our cats (her cat looks just like Bruno did and we joked they were siblings). Over the years Laura would send me Christmas cards and kind messages, all while she continued to support my business. Tonight, we met in person for the very first time and I finally got to hug this sweet human. Laura did one of the most kind and beautiful gestures for us. She had her church create a prayer quilt for Bradford and I. This quilt was sewn with love and prayed over by her loving church family. Every knot tied represents an individual prayer specifically for our journey to Baby Z. This is by far one of the most treasured gifts we’ve ever received, and when Laura left, we cried. In this crazy world it can sometimes be easy to forget that there truly are incredible and selfless people out there. We are forever grateful and touched by Laura’s generosity, and all the amazing strangers (to us) who prayed for a couple they don’t even know. Thank you, Laura. We cannot thank you enough.


This journey has been filled with so many tears and sad and scary memories, but man has it shown us the incredible friends and support system we have. We’re truly so thankful for each of you.





Comments


IMG_1130.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm Courtney, and this is my fertility journey to baby Z. We're 16 months in, and will be beginning IUI in March 2021. Writing has always been therapeutic to me, and after sharing my story on FB it was suggested for me to begin a blog. It's my hope that this blog can help you through your infertility journey, or help you help someone you love through theirs. Thanks for being here. 

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page