top of page

"I can do this, too."

The crazy things you do during infertility…


White pill- same medication women take to induce labor and dilate their cervix (needed for my polyp removal tomorrow)


Blue pill- birth control (yes, I know that seems incredibly backwards- it’s all about controlling the cycle right now for my fetal embryo transfer soon )


Tomorrow I have my uterine polyp removed. I won’t be sedated and I’m pretty anxious. The entire procedure (while painful) should be less than a minute. *I don’t want to hear about how I should be sedated, so please keep those opinions to yourself I’ve talked in depth with my doctor and given the size and location this is what’s best for me and baby Z.*


As my sweet friend Amanda reminded me, I’ve “survived 100% of the hard days I’ve experienced” so far, and I can do this, too.


Thanks in advance for your prayers and well wishes.





Comments


IMG_1130.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm Courtney, and this is my fertility journey to baby Z. We're 16 months in, and will be beginning IUI in March 2021. Writing has always been therapeutic to me, and after sharing my story on FB it was suggested for me to begin a blog. It's my hope that this blog can help you through your infertility journey, or help you help someone you love through theirs. Thanks for being here. 

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page