top of page

Grow Embryos Grow!

Egg update time! My doctor called this morning…


- All 6 eggs were mature (this is really exciting for my diagnosis. When I started in February she said we’d be lucky to have one for IUI. SIX FOR IVF was never in my wildest dreams.)


- 4 of the 6 fertilized (she said this is great and she’s really pleased. We’re relieved and happy.) —> I guess I need embryo emojis now that they are fertilized


Now we wait until Monday and Tuesday for the final count before genetic testing begins.


Genetic testing takes about 10 days to 2 weeks.


We’re feeling good! Please pray specifically for all 4 to make it to day 6! We obviously want as many as possible to make it so we can have our best shot at getting two genetically normal embryos for our family.


Thank you for following our journey and praying/ sending positive thoughts. Bradford and I feel so fortunate to be surrounded by such positivity and love.




Comentários


IMG_1130.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm Courtney, and this is my fertility journey to baby Z. We're 16 months in, and will be beginning IUI in March 2021. Writing has always been therapeutic to me, and after sharing my story on FB it was suggested for me to begin a blog. It's my hope that this blog can help you through your infertility journey, or help you help someone you love through theirs. Thanks for being here. 

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page