top of page

COVID Positive

Well… it’s happened. I’m COVID positive. Doing okay so far- thankful I’m fully vaccinated and boosted to protect baby and I. Really just worried for my baby girl even though I know I’ve done everything right. At least now she will have extra antibodies.


We’re quarantined and resting a lot. I have a lot of symptoms, but they are all thankfully pretty mild. My OB recommended that I get a monoclonal antibody infusion prescription from my PCP since I’m pregnant and considered high risk and at a greater chance for complications and severe illness. My PCP told me that the state is so low on them that the likelihood of them approving it for me was slim, but we’d try. She said it could take 3-5 days to hear back. Within 10 mins of that telemedicine appointment being over I received a text from the state with my approval and appointment information. I’ll go next week.


We’re pretty sure Bradford has it, too, but he’s waiting on his results to confirm.


Please keep us in your thoughts and prayers. We’re not too worried about ourselves and mainly just concerned about baby Z. Stay well, everyone!





Comments


IMG_1130.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm Courtney, and this is my fertility journey to baby Z. We're 16 months in, and will be beginning IUI in March 2021. Writing has always been therapeutic to me, and after sharing my story on FB it was suggested for me to begin a blog. It's my hope that this blog can help you through your infertility journey, or help you help someone you love through theirs. Thanks for being here. 

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page