top of page

Complete Shock

You guys! Remember how at my baseline sonogram I had 3 follicles? Well at my sonogram this morning I now have EIGHT. 🤯 This is pretty much unheard of for my condition (more follicles growing than what’s seen on the baseline). Remember, with my condition, I’m not supposed to have that many follicles. It’s a miracle- and I’m super emotional about it. 😭 Now before you’re like “whoa Courtney could be octomom,” no. 😂 Even though I have 8 growing follicles, only 3 are at or near full maturity and could produce baby Z. But y’all.... 8 total is big!!!! 8 brings me so much hope! 8 tells me & my doctor my body is capable of more than we thought. 8 means I’m responding so well to the medication. But most importantly, 8 PROVES the power of prayer and positivity. 🙏🏻 ✨


My IUI will be Monday. I’ll take one more dose of hormones tonight and trigger ovulation tomorrow morning. Bradford and I feel so happy and incredibly grateful to have such a large group of people praying for us and thinking of us. Keep them coming- today brought fantastic news, but we still have a long ways to go! 😘





Kommentare


IMG_1130.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm Courtney, and this is my fertility journey to baby Z. We're 16 months in, and will be beginning IUI in March 2021. Writing has always been therapeutic to me, and after sharing my story on FB it was suggested for me to begin a blog. It's my hope that this blog can help you through your infertility journey, or help you help someone you love through theirs. Thanks for being here. 

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page