top of page

BIG NEWS!

Question: Do these make us look like super cool parents?


I am unbelievably grateful to share with you all that I am officially pregnant.

Sweet Baby Z took and is cooking away. Praise God. Thank you to each of you for all your prayers. Please keep them coming. My numbers look really good, but we will continue to monitor them. I go back Wednesday to make sure everything is doubling as it should. One step at a time and one victory at a time.


Am I a little crazy for sharing on DAY 1 of knowing? Probably, but then again, why do we, as a society, wait to share our good news? For fear of loss… but is it easier to go through loss with or without others knowing— that’s the question. I can only speak for failed IUIs, but I can 10000% say that I don’t regret sharing those dark days one bit. Your kindness and prayers helped me through those hard times, and I am so grateful. I cannot imagine Bradford and I going through this without everything out in the open. You shouldn’t have to hide your feelings of happiness or sadness— ever! You make the rules. So share what you what, when you want.


We have a long ways to go, we know that, but we have never had this good of news to share, and no matter where this journey ends up, I’m documenting it. I believe in the power of prayer and the power of science, and if we can keep this positivity train going, why the heck wouldn’t we?


Baby Ziggy July 2022, y’all! We can’t wait!


Ps: If our shirts look a little bit wrinkled it’s because they’ve been sitting in the back of my closet for over a year now just waiting to be debuted.










Comments


IMG_1130.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm Courtney, and this is my fertility journey to baby Z. We're 16 months in, and will be beginning IUI in March 2021. Writing has always been therapeutic to me, and after sharing my story on FB it was suggested for me to begin a blog. It's my hope that this blog can help you through your infertility journey, or help you help someone you love through theirs. Thanks for being here. 

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page